“Connecting the DOTS for healthy civil society”

DRISHTI Media Group celebrated10th anniversary of Drishti magazine, the power of Innovation and Excellence and hosted its sixth annual DRISHTI awards virtual gala on Sunday, November 1ST, 2020. Title sponsor of the evening was BM Group.

The event was live streamed on YouTube and viewed by more than 600 people.

The Drishti Awards acknowledged the most successful community members: business leaders, philanthropists, community activists, artists, health care innovators, young professionals, athletes, and organizations for bringing their extensive expertise in building a strong community.

Selection committee of Drishti Media Group has three members, Prof. Nemy Banthia, Puneet Sandhar and Bobby Pawar who are very well respected community leaders.

There were two special awards for the organizations making difference in the community and strengthening Canada-India bond through Science.

Special Community Award:

JEFFREY NORRIS, President & CEO Royal Columbian Hospital Foundation presented by Balraj Mann, Chairman of BM Group

Award for Strengthening Canada-India Bond through Science:

NEMKUMAR (NEMY) BANTHIA, CEO IC- IMPACTS presented by Milan Mann Vice  President of BM Group

Award Winners 2020

Lifetime Achievement Award:

ARRAN & RATANA STEPHENS, Nature’s Path Foods presented by BCIT

Innovation in Science & Technology Award:

RISHI GUPTA presented by Perminder Chohan, Desjardins Insurance

Health Achievement Award:

Dr. Bakul Dalal presented by Dharinee Bhatt, Vice President, Natu’Oil Services Inc.

Business Person of the Year Award:

HEMA BHATT presented by Robin Dhir, FASKEN Law Firm

Excellence in the Community Engagement Award:

NEELAM SAHOTA presented by Mandeep Bains and Braham Teja, Teja Foods

Innovation in the Arts Award:

BALJIT SANGRA presented by Rita Chohan, CEO, An Elegant Touch Home Staging & Design

Young Professional of the Year

HURRIYA BURNEY presented by Sunny Hundal and Ike Sekhon, Terra West Group

The Power of Youth Leadership Award:

Shannon Permal presented by Kelly Khakh, Prospera Credit Union

Outstanding Athlete Award:

Sumeet Sharma presented by Shawn Goyal, President, Goyal Group


Drishti media congratulate all the winners for their excellent and innovative work in the fields of their endeavor.

Such an event would not have been possible without the support of many wonderful sponsors and we sincerely thank them for their support.

Our thanks to our team members, Ferya, Yug and Geena for organizing Zoom and Live Streaming.