8TH ANNUAL BM GROUP DRISHTI AWARDS GALA 2022 – A Magnificent Night of Recognition and Celebration of Extraordinary Individuals and Organizations

Congratulations to all the winners of 8th Annual BM Group Drishti Awards Gala. Our sincere thanks to the selection committee and all the elite sponsors for making it possible.

Guest of Honour, Kasari Govender, BC’s Human Rights Commissioner, Trophy presented by BM Group and Drishti Media Group

Baltej Singh Dhillon and Sarup Mann received the award on behalf of Canada India Education Society for winning IC-IMPACTS Award for strengthening Canada India Bond through co-innovation presented by Manish, Consul General of India, Vancouver and Nemy Banthia, President of IC-IMPACTS.

Victor Thomas, President of Canada India Business Council receiving Drishti Award for strengthening Canada India bond through business presented by Save on Foods

Nilam Amin winner of Lifetime Achievement Award presented by WBI Home Warranty

Garry Sangha, winner of Business Person of the year Award presented by Fasken Law Firm

Raghwa Gopal, winner of Innovation in Science & Technology Award presented by BM Group

Dylan Kular, winner of Young Professional of the year Award presented by Teja Foods

Anika Arora Winner of Power of Youth Leadership Award presented by Desjardins

Balbir Gurm, winner of Community Engagement Award presented by Prospera Credit Union

Dr Akshay Jain, winner of Health Achievement Award presented by Envision Financial

Anu Chouhan, winner of Innovation in the Arts Award presented by Natu’oil Services Inc. and An Elegant Touch Home Staging and Design

Jessy Sahota, winner of Outstanding Athlete Award presented by Brian Jessel BMW

Amarjit Singh Dhadwar, winner of Award for Generosity presented by Spring Travels

Photo credits: Aziz Ladha