International Women’s Day Celebration March 25th, 2023

Shakti Awards 2023

March 15th, 2023

Shakti Awards 2023

Shakti Society is excited to announce the recipients of the 2023 Shakti awards. This year we had an ex- traordinary array of women who were nominated in many categories by their peers, family and friends. These women are active in the community, they are role models in their category and have consistently demonstrated the spirit of Shakti.

We thank everyone who took the time to send in their nominations and we applaud all the nominees for doing amazing work in our community. They are all winners in our eyes.

The following are the Shakti Award recipients of 2023: 

Lifetime Achievement Award: Raminder Dosanjh
Indigenous Inspirational Leader: Gail Stromquist
Academic Award of Excellence: Jatinder Kaur Bir
Athletic Achievement: Sarb Lidder
Athletic Award of Excellence: Saje Brar
Artistic Award of Excellence: Huma Shoaib
Business Award: Shubha Chaudhury
Business Award of Excellence: Harp Sohal
Community Service: Sunita Dhir
Community Service Award of Excellence: Josephine Chauhan
Corporate Award of Excellence: Juggy Sihota
Entrepreneurial Achievement: Bushra Ahsan
Entrepreneurial Award of Excellence: Rajbir Grewal
Media Award: Jasmine Kaur
Media Award of Excellence: Tarannum Thind
Resilience: Harnaaz Grewal

For ticket and sponsorship information, contact Sonia at 604-307-8796, or purchase via e-transfer at